CONFERENCE SECRETRIATE

INTERNATIONAL

MECHANICS MANAGEMENT

CONFERENCE

ON MATERIALS,



CHIEF PATRON

Dr. K P Indira Devi.

Director of Technical Education,

Government of Kerala

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Dr. C V Jiji, Principal,

College of Engineering Trivandrum

CONFERENCE CO CHAIRS

Dr. S. Jaya Kumar, Dean(PG Studies)

Dr. Sindhu G, Dean(Research)

Dr. A Samson, HOD, ME

Dr. Mini Soman, HOD, CE

Dr. Sheeja K P, HOD, ARCH

ORGANIZING SECRETARIES

Dr. N Asok Kumar

Dr. Sunil Edward

Dr. Ashalatha R

TREASURER

Prof. Vineetha S Das

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. Bejene S Kothari

Dr. Shailaja Nair

Prof. Saritha G. Parambath

Dr. S. Sreekumar

Dr. P.G. Jairaj

Dr. S. Latheswary

Dr. Anusha S. P.

Prof. B. Thulasidharan Nair

Dr. Jaya V.

Dr. S. Anil Lal

Dr. Baiju Sasidharan

Dr. Rajeev V. R.

Dr. Regikumar V

Dr. Abhilash Suryan

Dr. Mini R. S.

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Sri. S. Somanath, Director, VSSC

Dr. V. Narayanan, Director, LPSC

Dr. Rajasree M. S., VC, KTU

Prof. Heuy Dong Kim, Andong National University, South Korea

Prof. Minoru Yaga, University of the Ryukyus, Japan

Prof. Sandro Nizetic, University of Split, Croatia

Prof. Luis Ramón Rojas-Solórzano, Nazarbayev

University, Kazakhstan

Prof. Smith Eiamsa-Ard, Mahanakorn University of

Technology, Bangkok, Thailand

Prof. D K Dwivedi, IIT Roorkee

Dr. T P D Rajan, NIIST Trivandrum

Prof. Sanjeev Jain. IIT Delhi

Prof. Kale S. R, IIT Delhi

Prof. A Sameen, IIT Madras

Prof. G Rajesh, IIT Madras

Prof. N Vinod, IIT Gandhi Nagar

Prof. M Deepu, IIST

Dr. Samina Raja, Prof., University of Buffalo, New

Dr. Srivatsan, Dean, CEPT, Ahmadabad

Dr. N. Sridharan, Director, SPA, Bhopal

Prof. R. Shankar, Retd. Prof., IIT. Roorkee

Prof. K T Rayindran, Retd. Prof., SPA, Delhi,

Dr. Santhosh Kumar Mishra, Architect, Bhuvaneshwar

Prof. Laurence Rilett, Director, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA

Prof. K.P Sudheer, Ex Officio Principal Secretary S&T Department & Executive Vice President, KSCSTE

Dr. S. Velmurugan, Senior Principal Scientist,

CSIR-CRRI, New Delhi

Prof. (Dr.) Tom V. Mathew, IIT Mumbai

Prof. (Dr.) Alappat B.J., Professor, IIT Delhi

Dr. M. Satyakumar, Former Professor, CET

Prof. (Dr.) K. Balan, Former Professor, CET

Dr. J. S. Vinod, University of Wollongong, Australia

Prof. (Dr.) Nandakumar C G, Retd. Professor,

Dept. of Ship Technology, CUSAT Prof. (Dr.) K. P. Jaya, Anna University





MATERIALS, MECHANICS AND MANAGEMENT



CIVIL ENGINEERING

DEPARTMENT OF

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING **DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURE**



COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM THIRUVANANTHAPURAM 695016 KERALA ,INDIA

> http://immm2020.cet.ac.in E-mail - immm2020@cet.ac.in

KERALA

Kerala is narrow strip on the south west coast of India, is a scenic land of coconut trees, cool backwaters, lush hills and green land scape - a state of natural splendour.

The state is a fine blend of classical and contemporary, with a wonderful kaleidoscope of fascinating history, rich culture, unique architecture and interesting customs. Thiruvananthapuram, earlier known as Trivandrum, is the capital of Kerala and was referred to as an "ever green city" by Mahatma Gandhi.

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING TRIVANDRUM

College of Engineering Trivandrum is the first Engineering College in Kerala, founded in 1939, during the reign of King Sree Chithira Tirunal Balarama Varma of Travancore. The College is located on the Sreekaryam-Kulathur Road, 12km from the Trivandrum Central railway station.

The institution offers 8 under graduate and 27 post graduate programmes, most of which are accredited with the National Board of Accreditation. The college also offers evening programmes at under graduate and post graduate levels for the benefit of working professionals. The college is a Quality Improvement Program centre of AICTE and offers research programmes leading to PhD

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

M

Developments in materials, mechanics and management are directly influencing the progress in all walks of human life. The quest for meeting the necessities of the population has led to revolutions in construction and manufacturing with optimum management of resources. IMMM2020 is the fourth in the series organized by College of Engineering Trivandrum to discuss and debate the advancements made in these areas of engineering. The aim of the conference has been to provide a platform for the researchers, practising engineers, architects, academicians and the students to present their research findings and contributions. The conference is jointly organized by the Departments of Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering and Architecture.

PAPER SUBMISSION

Abstracts and full-length papers may be submitted through the submission link on the conference website as per the guidelines given on the website.

REGISTRATION

At least one author should register for the conference for the inclusion of the paper in the conference proceedings.

Reaistration Fees are as follows:

FEE DETAILS	Indian	Foreign
Full Delegate	Rs. 6000	300 USD
Student Delegate	Rs. 3000	150 USD
Accompanying person	Rs. 2000	100 USD

ACCOMMODATION

Shall be arranged on advance request on self-payment basis

HOW TO REACH

College is located at 12km from Trivandrum Central Railway Station and KSRTC Bus Station. Trivandrum International Air Port is 10kmfrom the institution.

CONFERENCE THEMES

Mechanical Engineering: Heat Transfer and Fluid Dynamics, Industrial Engineering and Management, Manufacturing Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation, Design Engineering, Structural Dynamics and Vibration, Aerospace and Propulsion Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Material science, Adhesion, Friction, Wear and Lubrication.

Civil Engineering: Natural Hazards and Mitigation, Water Resources Management, Hydro Informatics, Coastal and River Management, Traffic and Transportation Planning, Traffic Engineering, Pavement Engineering, Environmental Management, Geotechnical and Geo-environmental Engineering, Materials for Construction, Steel Structures, Smart Materials and Structures, Earthquake Resistant Structures, Offshore Structures, Non-Destructive Testing, Repair and Rehabilitation.

Architecture: Vernacular architecture, Eco-Architecture, Bioclimatic Architecture, Urban Design, Heritage Conservation, Urban Planning and Housing, Sustainable City Planning and Environmental Planning.

ADDRESS FOR COMMUNICATION

Dr. N Asok Kumar,
Professor,
Department of Mechanical
Engineering
Phone:+919846086331
Email:asoknak@cet.ac.in

Dr. Sunil Edward,
Professor,
Department of Architecture
Phone: +919447533202
Email:suniledward@cet.ac.in

Dr. Ashalatha R,
Associate Professor,
Department of Civil Engineering
Phone:+919495823647
Email:ashalatha@cet.ac.in

IMPORTANT DATES

Dead line for Full paper submission

15 - 01 - 2020

Notification of Acceptance

27 - 01 - 2020

Submission of camera-ready paper

10 - 02 - 2020

Last date for Registration

31 - 01 - 2020